I wonder . . .

I wonder if I will ever stop being surprised by how incredibly thoughtless, self-centered, oblivious, rude, and narcissistic are some people who consider themselves quite bright, quite informed, quite expert at being.

I wonder if I will ever have security and feel safe.

I wonder if I will ever escape the intrusive noise of life.

I wonder if I will ever stop being forced to deal with people who can’t be bothered to give a thought to how their actions might affect others.

I wonder when I will finally have had enough.

Although I know from long and costly experience it is best never to say anything, sometimes the urge to explain to people just how huge a jackhole they are being and have been is almost overwhelming.

I wonder, a lot, how I, myself, got to be so stupid.

Leave a Reply

