That awkward moment when . . .

disappearThat awkward moment in conversation about current or recent events when you realize someone you thought kept up with your blog, followed your Tweets, and was somewhat invested in the goings on of your reality, has not, does not, and is not. All of which is fine. All of which has happened regularly to me. The world is full of a lot of blogs. I Tweet a lot. I’m neither famous nor of much benefit, as in, there is little advantage to following/reading me. I can’t get anyone anything or anywhere anymore. So, thinking, (that’s me, always thinking) I should, maybe, change my name from MiracleCharlie to MagicalCharlie, because the talent I seem to have is making people disappear.

Leave a Reply

