“FUNNY GIRL” is 50, too! (Not that I am)

Are you following me on Twitter at MiracleCharlie? CLICK ME AND FOLLOW!

UPDATE ON MARCH 27 – FOUND THIS ON QUEERTY – ACTUAL FOOTAGE – HORRIBLE QUALITY BUT – WOW! If I believed in god or heaven – I would think that death and ascension involved being able to see Broadway musicals and stars I missed – and, too, ones that never happened and I just imagined – IN ANY EVENT – check here too!

http://www.queerty.com/50-years-ago-today-barbra-streisand-became-the-worlds-greatest-star-in-funny-girl-20140326/

March 26, 1964. FUNNY GIRL opened on Broadway [CLICK HERE].

Now, please, theatre queens, I KNOW that song was NOT in the Original Broadway Production. But it is the ICONIC number from the film, so, please, back off. Try this:

Or, this;

And surely you DID NOT think I would post about Funny Girl without posting my favorite version EVER of People by the inimitable, amazing, gorgeous, brilliant, genius Julia Murney?

And I kind of loved this too – I know – but, well, Idina Menzel from Glee – I wish I could find the scene. It was beautiful.

But this . . . never ever will anyone even come close to equaling this.

 

One thought on ““FUNNY GIRL” is 50, too! (Not that I am)

  1. Pingback: A Little Sunshine . . . | herewearegoing

Leave a Reply

