… it’s been a long time for me (since I’ve done 3 posts in one day) – BUT, THIS?

Holy shit. How literate, but HOLY SHIT!

Next year Americans are eligible for the Man Booker. READ HERE.

Ever since I started “seriously” writing (and what exactly that means is another ten thousand or so blog entries – so, just go with me here) ALL I HAVE DREAMED OF is being eligible to win the Man Booker Prize. Every year – for years – I have read the books on its short list and its winner and FANTASIZED about being from a country from which writers were eligible.

libertytown coverWell, like I said, next year, the U.S. qualifies.

Here’s the thing. Once I realized I would never be winning a Tony Award as Best Actor in a Musical – which took me FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR longer to accept than one might imagine – the ONLY THING I WANTED was a Man Booker. Which was GREAT. Because – no matter whether or not I ever managed to GET my novel published – I wasn’t going to be eligible.

Uhm. Damn. The. Luck. Now I will be eligible NEVER to win the Man Booker too. Well, at least I’m failing up?

FML.

One thought on “… it’s been a long time for me (since I’ve done 3 posts in one day) – BUT, THIS?

  1. Pingback: … Zeit-bites Wednesday … in case the chickens & men in john Deere hats get me … | herewearegoing

Leave a Reply

