. . . goodbye tequila . . . it’s been nice . . . but it’s over . . .

I am genetically predisposed toward alcohol addiction. Thus, I have, at various times in my life, realized that the amount I was able to drink was ridiculous and an indicator that I needed to stop. For instance, I used to be able to drink a bottle of wine in an evening with little effect. So, I stopped drinking. When I began again, one glass of wine made me tipsy. Now, a six of Raging Bitch and multiple tequila shots make me tipsy, but not sick or hung over – BUT DEFINITELY STUPID. I behave like an ass, I say stupid things. I am out of control and speak and act in ways I end up regretting. So, that’s it. No more tequila for me and if I have a beer, one. Jeesh. I don’t smoke any more. I don’t do drugs. I don’t do social media. What am I going to have left?

Leave a Reply

