…briefly…adieu…for a bit…

I am falling behind the place where I want to be in my writing, and so, though it is like stopping crack-cocaine cold-turkey, I need for a bit to pull away from social media and too much of my nattering, hit-score-keeping over-connectedness to this imaginary/virtual world of FB and Twitter and blogging, so as to create a quiet, contemplative space in which my characters have room to grow and speak to me, allow their situations to percolate and flow again; do my writing by hand, lose myself in some reading rather than web-trolling, and re-charge. I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

